Read-only environments
When an environment is read-only, versions deployed to this environment will permanently become read-only. This configuration protects sensitive environments from accidental changes.
Version Zero is an exception to this rule and is always editable.
For similar reasons, some organizations may make Staging a read-only environment. Otherwise, another member of your account could make changes to a version in Staging after your organization has performed the validation tests prior to promoting to Production. Without having a read-only Staging environment, this change could be released into Production without testing and might cause an issue with live traffic.
To change the read-only status of an environment, edit the environment.
这篇文档对你有帮助吗?
谢谢你的反馈!