Service Message
The service message feature is intended for admins of instances that require their users to consent to some kind of agreement before continuing.

Setting Up & Previewing a Service Message
- Navigate to
Site Administration, then click Service message on the left
- Add a title and a text, the text field supports markdown formatting
- Click the
Preview button
- The rendered service message will display like it would be displayed to the users
- Click
Close Preview and Save when ready and the service message will be shown to all logged in users immediately, including you and all users who log in at a later time
- Consent will be saved so the message does not show up again & disagreeing will send the user to logout
Updating a Service Message
You can change the title and the text at any time and click Save again to display the updated service message.
Deleting a Service Message
Just hit the Delete button to delete.