Version control


目录

Nextcloud supports a simple version control system for files. Versioning creates backups of files which are accessible via the Versions tab on the Details sidebar. This tab contains the history of the file where you can roll back a file to any previous version. A new version is saved only if at least two minutes have passed since the last version was created. Versions are stored in data/[user]/files_versions.

File version history in the Details sidebar

To restore a specific version of a file, click the circular arrow to the right. Click on the timestamp to download it.

The versioning app expires old versions automatically to make sure that you don't run out of space. This pattern is used to delete old versions:

The versions are adjusted along this pattern every time a new version gets created.

The version app never uses more than 50% of the user's currently available free space. If the stored versions exceed this limit, Nextcloud deletes the oldest versions until it meets the disk space limit again.

Naming a version

You can give a name to a version.

Version actions menu

Naming a file version

When a version has a name, it will be excluded from the automatic expiration process.

Deleting a version

You can also manually delete a version without waiting for the automatic expiration process.


版本号 #2
由 cocobook-sync 创建于 2015-03-04 08:16:41 UTC
由 cocobook-sync 更新于 2026-05-05 03:21:52 UTC