Synchronizing Configuration Versions


目录

Goal

Synchronize the configuration between a development and live site.

Prerequisite knowledge

Site prerequisites

Steps

  1. In the source site, in the Manage administrative menu, navigate to Configuration > Development > Configuration synchronization > Export (admin/config/development/configuration/full/export).
  2. Click Export. Your site will generate an archive of the full site configuration. Save the file on your local computer.
  3. In the destination site, in the Manage administrative menu, navigate to Configuration > Development > Configuration synchronization > Import (admin/config/development/configuration/full/import).
  4. Browse to find the downloaded configuration archive, and click Upload. Your configuration archive will be uploaded to the destination site, and you will be redirected to the configuration Synchronize page (admin/config/development/configuration) with a message saying your files were uploaded.
  5. Verify that the differences shown on the page are what you expect. You may see configuration items that have been added, deleted, or changed; for changed items, you can click View differences to see what the changes are.
  6. When you are satisfied, click Import all to import the configuration changes.

Expand your understanding

Videos

Synchronizing Configuration Versions


版本号 #4
由 cocobook-sync 创建于 2026-10-28 16:16:14 UTC
由 cocobook-sync 更新于 2026-10-29 04:15:00 UTC